The Session #66: The Beer to Rule All Others: Beerbecue Blend

This month’s installment of the Session is hosted by DrinkDrank. The topic is: The Beer to Rule All Others. The assignment is to conceive the greatest beer, at least the greatest for me. Unfortunately, my brewing days are in the past. I left all my equipment in the crawlspace of my Missoula, MT, apartment. Perhaps, I will start again once we get some more space here in DC. Until then, maybe I will try my hand at blending a few of my favorite beers. Blending seems to be making a resurgence. It can’t be that hard, right? I give you the Beerbecue Blend:

7 thoughts on “The Session #66: The Beer to Rule All Others: Beerbecue Blend

    • Funny you should say that. As a beer saving tactic, I only used one beer and colored it with a couple ways with food coloring, and brewed a cup of coffee and used that instead of opening a porter or stout. I would have opened a bunch and drank them all, but I had 30 mins to film before I had to leave to pick up M at preschool. So perhaps my concoction would have a little morning umph.

      • Genius! There’s no need to *actually* do something on film; you just need to convince your audience that you did it. Perception is reality. Plus, you were guaranteed not to waste any precious beer. I have learned much today.

Leave a Reply

